Back in Colorado Springs!

We’re officially moved out of our first apartment! That was more work than was worth it…

I have one more thought about accumulation, real quick. As we were packing up and cleaning the last day, I blasted Switchfoot (as I always do when I want to get lost in music) and their song American Dream came on. He said, “Success is equated with excess.” Yeah…he has a way with words. Ponder that for a minute…what does success mean to you? Does it mean having more than you really need or exactly what you need?

Β Now we’re living in my old bedroom at mom and dad’s and it’s been so great to be done with that move! James is working today at his old Starbucks in the Springs and this is my view as I sit here and write:

I’ve missed that mountain. It is always beautiful.

I’ve also been doing some research on what to wear in Namibia and I think it might be the perfect place for me. You know how I’ve always been one of those t-shirt and jeans girls and James has always been the one with impeccable style? From what I understand, if you’re trying to make a fashion statement, you stick out like a sore thumb. If you’re comfortable, you’re like family. Namibians seem to wear jeans and t-shirts and comfortable tennies every day. As much as I love loving the way I look in when I look in the mirror these days, I’m so excited for jeans and t-shirts to be the norm for a little while. :) I may not even pack my clothes cause I’ve been slowly sending all my t-shirts to the goodwill! I’ll just stock up when I get there… only 46 days!

Love you all! Thanks for the support!
Malia
(Of James + Malia)

Back in Colorado Springs!

Leave a Reply

