stop

James and I have a favorite verse that we shared when we were dating, it’s the message’s version of “Be still and know that I am God.” It says, “Step out of the traffic! Take a long, loving look at me, your High God, above everything.”

Today I am stopping. James has another show at the cafe tonight and God is continuing to stir his passion for worship in his heart, it’s so exciting to just stop and watch God work in and through him.

I am stopping because classes aren’t in session on Fridays (it’s exam day!), so I get some time to just sit with God and hear his heart for me, for James, for this country and for our future.

Teaching has been so much fun for me. I always knew it was something I would like to do, but didn’t see any opportunities to try it before investing in it. Now I know I like it. Yesterday I sat with some students having trouble with long division before there test today… The moment when it finally clicks–that look in their eyes and expression on their faces–makes it all so worthwhile!

Their confidence in themselves is slowly, but very surely, growing and with confidence these young adults will be able to lead their families to amazing places. I am so happy to be here.

I’m sorry for the lack of pictures and updates, we’ve been having a hard time with internet and getting photos up. I was trying not to put any posts up without pictures, but a post with no pictures is better than no post, right?

Love,
J+M

stop

Leave a Reply

