Don’t just use it. Abuse it.

Lesson Learning:

Most of the time when we think of “using” something it has a pretty negative connotation attached.

A boyfriend uses his girlfriend to get what he wants and then tosses her aside.

A wife uses her husband for monetary gain and doesn’t give to the relationship, only takes.

Insurance companies use your emergency situation to get more than they would have if you’d had a clear head.

No one wants to be used.

No one wants to be taken advantage of.

There is one thing though that is begging to be used. Begging to be taken advantage of.

Photo Credit: Creative Commons – Fabíola Medeiros

YOUR TIME.

Your time wants to be used. It wants you to take advantage of it.

It’s possible your time keeps passing by unnoticed and I think it doesn’t appreciate it.

What are you doing with your time? Are you using and abusing it? Or is it going by wasted? Unnoticed?

Can you imagine what your dream will look like this time next year if you took one hour a day, five days a week to work on it? Whoa. I think I might actually change my life if I did that. And I wouldn’t even have to quit my job!

That’s my challenge to myself this week. That includes taking adequate time for resting and playing. And working. Working my dream into reality.

“It always seems impossible until it’s done.” -Nelson Mandela

I’m going to start killing time in the best way possible.

#crushiteveryday

Don’t just use it. Abuse it.

Leave a Reply

